social facebook button blue 256linkedinlinkedintwitter 

The Millville Public Library will offer free computer classes

in  Mouse & Keyboard Basics, Microsoft Word, Internet, and Email. We also offer One-on0One Resume and Job Interviewing Help.

Computer class brochures are available in the library.
Mouse and Keyboard Basics: A class covering the beginning skills needed to interact with a computer.
No prior experience needed. Classes are limited to 8 people.
 
Monday, August 7, 2017  1pm-4pm
 
One-on-One Resume and Job Interviewing Help
One-hour appointments covering the basics of resume writing and job interviewing.
Hands-on computer help can be included or scheduled later if needed. 
Each appointment is limited to 1 person
Available Appointments:
 

Monday, August 28, 20171-2PM

Monday, August 28, 20172-3PM

 

WORD: A class covering the basic elements of MS Word 2010.

Monday, September 11, 2017  5 pm - 8 pm

Monday, October 16, 2017  5 pm - 8 pm

Monday, November 6, 2017  5 pm - 8 pm

INTERNET: Training in the basic usage of the Internet.

Monday, September 18, 2017  5 pm - 8 pm

Monday, October 23, 2017  5 pm - 8 pm

Monday, November 13, 2017  5 pm - 8 pm

EMAIL: A class on the proper usage of web-based email and email etiquette.

Monday, August 28, 2017  5 pm - 8 pm

Monday, September 25, 2017  5 pm - 8 pm

Monday, October 30, 2017  5 pm - 8 pm

Monday, November 20, 2017  5 pm - 8 pm

Please register with the Reference Desk at the Millville Public Library, 210 Buck Street, Millville,
(Students may bring water and a snack for the break time.)

Print

millville city
The City of Millville, New Jersey
12 South High Street,
Millville, NJ 08332
Telephone: 856-825-7000
wifi
Bring your Laptop, we are wifi enabled!

Subscribe to News

The library will not share your email with any third party organization. You may unsubscribe at any time.

Latest Events